19th ESZ EXPERT COMMITTEE MEETING UNDER THE CHAIRMANSHIP OF DR. AMITA PRASAD, ADDITIONAL SECRETARY TO BE HELD ON 4th July, 2016 IN THE MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST AND CLIMATE CHANGE.

BRAHMAPUTRA HALL Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jor Bagh Road, New Delhi- 110003 AGENDA ITEMS

1. Opening remarks by the Chairman

2. Finalization of the draft notifications for declaring Eco-sensitive Zones around the following Protected Areas:

4th July, 2016

10.00 A.M.

Uttarakhand:

(1-4) Valley of Flowers NP, Nandhaur WLS, Consideration of Zonal Master Plan for Bhagirathi ESZ and Consideration of Master Plan for Doon Valley notification;

Himachal Pradesh:

(5-8) Dhauladhar WLS, Manali WLS, Pin Valley NP and Nargu WLS;

Arunachal Pradesh:

(9-13) Mehao WLS, Namdapha Tiger Reserve, Mouling NP, Rabe Supse WLS and Kane WLS;

<u>Assam:</u>

(14-15) Rajiv Gandhi Orang NP and Bherjan Borajan WLS;

Manipur:

(16) Keibul Lamjao NP;

<u>Meghalaya:</u>

(17) Nongkhyllem WLS;

2.00 P.M.

<u>Odisha:</u>

(18-19) Sunabeda WLS and Debrigarh WLS;

Bihar:

(20) Udaipur WLS;

Chhattisgarh

(21-25) (Tamor Pingla WLS, Pamed WLS, Barnawapara WLS, Gomarda WLS and Semarsot WLS;

Uttar Pradesh:

(26-30) Bakhira WLS, Lakh Bahosi Bird Sanctuary, Samaspur WLS, Nawabganj Bird Sanctuary and Sandi Bird Sanctuary;

Haryana:

(31-33) Chilchila WLS, Nahar WLS and Bir Shikadgarh WLS;

Jammu & Kashmir:

(34) Ramnagar WLS.

3. Any other item with the permission of the Chairman